"British Association of Track and Field Leagues (BATFL) are honouring the memory of its former chair Frank Starkie with an award for club officials called the Frank Starkie Memorial Cup. Nominations can only be made by clubs, who are members of leagues affiliated to BATFL. Nominees must be a member of a track and field club that competes in "League" athletics. Citations should draw attention to the nominee's work for the club or league as organiser, official, team manager or helper showing the breadth of tasks and/ or the time they have been carried out. Where the nominee has delivered great service "against all odds" the challenging circumstances should be described to do justice to the award.".

Nominations should be made to Alan Johnson by 31st January 2017 The officers of BATFL will decide the winner.

Alan Johnson, Secretary BATFL, 6 Fir Tree Crescent, Dukinfield, Cheshire, SK16 5EH <u>alan@batfl.co.uk</u>

Membership of BATFL consists of all National and regional track & field leagues within United Kingdom.

Previous Recipients

- 2007 Norma Blaine (Birchfield)
- 2008 Olive Megit (WG/EL)
- 2009 Brian Smith (SBH)
- 2010 Nanette Johnson (Boston)
- 2011 Don Webb (Croydon)
- 2012 Eric Hughes (Sale)
- 2013 Not Awarded
- 2014 George Bunner (Halton & Frodsham)
- 2015 David Barrington of Kingston AC & Polytechnic Harriers